Rambling Man

Clearly I am not a very good blogger.

I say this not with disappointment or chagrin. I am simply pointing out a fact.

I think a large part of it is simply because I started this thing with the intent to write about writing. This was a mistake. I often don’t have a lot to say about writing, in particular. And when I do, it is only to comment or add upon or reiterate what someone else has said either on twitter or on a blog that I follow.

The other thing I find is that I will have ideas for a blog post, even talking it out in my head, but by the time I have the means to actually type something up, I’ve completely forgotten about the intent or the conversation in my head has turned into something else.

But that’s just me.

And that doesn’t mean this blog is dead.

Yes, I am trying once again to revive this thing. This time, with a slightly different mind set.

Now I am just going to post what I want. This will not be just about writing unless there’s something I feel needs to be said. Expect commentary on video games, maybe some movies and tv shows, books, or events, or whatever is happening in my life at the time. Basically whatever I fell like telling people about.

So I’m going to ramble a bit.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

