Oh where, oh where, could all the betas be?

Okay, truth be told I haven’t exactly gone out to look for them. I don’t mean to sound like I’m lazy, there’s just a lot of things going on right now and sadly writing needs to take a bit of a back seat, despite how much it tends to be at the forefront of my thoughts.

My issue is (insert drumroll here) that I have social issues. Yes, not news to myself or those who know me, but there they are and while I try not to let them prevent me from doing what I aim to do, they can be rather obstinate obstacles that I am not certain how to get around.

As I mentioned before, I have the third draft of a book finished. It’s only about half edited for spelling and grammar, but it’s finished. And, more importantly, I enjoy the story. That being said, in the month and a bit since it’s completion no one else has read it. Not even a little. My wife is my usual audience but as I said, life is currently in the way of sitting down to read something I hope to publish one day. So I need readers…

But where to find them?

If you’re a writer, where do you find your beta readers? If you’re a beta, ask yourself if you’re interested in reading a paranormal fiction that is similar to Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files. If you know more than me (likely) then feel free to share your wisdom, oh sages.

That being said, have yourselves a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you next week – or as I like to call it: “the week I moved even further into the great white north where there is nothing but snow and oil”

2 thoughts on “Oh where, oh where, could all the betas be?

Leave a Reply

